Skip to content
γ€πŸ€γ€‘ Bitandroid.top β–· Android portal with Apps, tutorials and news

How to completely reset Chrome browser sync

The truth is that Chrome sync possibilities They are really broad, since they range from the option of storing passwords for certain pages or, of course, storing bookmarks for pages that you want to access later. And, all this, without forgetting the options of automatic filling of what is written (and, this, can be a real headache if the keyboard has not been used properly).

The case is that Google has thought about this possibility and has a tool to restore the synchronization data in Chrome simply and safely Respect for the stability of the development operation on any of its platforms. It is a web (link) in which you have to enter with the activated Gmail account and with the access already obtained.

Fuchsia, the mysterious Google operating system that would unite Android and Chrome OS

Steps to be taken

When you access the Chrome Synchronization management page, you see the amount of information you have numerically stored in the Mountain View browser and, also, if the data is encrypted (with the existence of an icon in the shape of a closed padlock in the upper right part of each square). The fact is that the usefulness of this tool is undeniable.

Options in Chrome sync

To delete all the data, what you have to do is go to the bottom of the page and press the button that has the following text: Reset sync. When you do this, you will start from scratch as far as this section is concerned, so you will have to include the passwords again and, also, no one will be marked. The case is that any trace of previous active is avoided and allows to improve the organization of the browser.

Android basics: make Chrome run faster

Others tricks You can find out about them for the Google operating system in this section of Android Help, where you will find options beyond the Chrome browser.