One of the most anticipated functions now officially reaches the messaging application. It was expected that it would, thanks to rumors, but it was not known when it would arrive or what it would be like. Now, we have confirmation and nothing will happen if we make a mistake writing or regret having done something.
The new function to delete sent messages it has been called “void.” We can send messages in groups of the application or in individual chats and delete them from our mobile phone and the sender if we regret what we have said or we have made the wrong conversation (something quite common).
We can delete the message in the next five minutes after having sent it, deleting it from our mobile and the sender’s mobile (or senders). After that time, we will not be able to fix anything.
Canceling them, as we have seen thanks to screenshots from WABetaInfo, is very simple. All we have to do is hold down the message we want to delete or the different messages in the conversation and we will get an option called “cancel”. Clicking on the sameWe can delete the message, also if it includes photographs or videos, both on Android and iOS.
The message will not simply disappear from the conversation window, but the sender will see that you have canceled it. A message would indicate it with “This message was canceled” so that he knows that you sent something but that you have regretted it, without ever revealing what was in the message.
The function does not have an official date yet but it will not be long in coming and has already appeared on the FAQ page of the messaging application. It will take some time to see it and in order to eliminate them you will need to both we and the sender have the latest version of the application installed, whatever the operating system.